AWMAT 2019 Call for Participation!

Alliance of Women in Media Arts and Technology Conference 2019

February 7-9, 2019 at the University of California, Santa Barbara

AWMAT 2019: Impact!

Impact! explores how the creative and innovative works of women in media arts and technology influence the community. New forms of artistic representation in multimedia art are highlighted through interactive installations, virtual reality and sonic arts. Emphasis will be placed on how these new forms work in conjunction with technology to shape our culture.

Now accepting submissions for papers, installations, demonstrations, sound art/concert works and workshops.

Key Dates:

Paper/Extended Abstract Deadline: October 15, 2018

Workshop Proposal Deadline: October 15, 2018

Installation/Demonstrations Deadline: October 15, 2018

Performance/Concert Works Deadline: October 30, 2018

Notifications of Acceptance: November 2018

For more on conference and submission information please go to:

Join us February 7-9, 2019 for the AWMAT 2019 Conference. This conference brings together women innovators, scientists, researchers, engineers, media and sonic artists to delve into leading-edge topics intersecting science, engineering, media, sonic arts and technology.

AWMAT will be held at the sunny University of California, Santa Barbara campus and will feature three days of general sessions filled with opportunities to build, ask, share, and perform.

We hope you can join us!

Views: 233

Comments are closed for this blog post

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Melentie Pandilovski, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2021   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.