Chairs in Scotland for Digital, arts, games, cultural industries

The University of Abertay is a vibrant and adventurous modern institution enjoying a global reputation for delivering social,
economic and cultural impact which transforms lives. The University, home to
world-leading research teams - from computer games to environmental
science, to urban water technology, bioinformatics and the creative
arts, sets the standard for true innovation and exceptional
entrepreneurial activity.

The newly created Institute of Arts, Media and Computer Games encompasses the UK Centre of Excellence in
Computer Games
Education, the multiple BAFTA-winning global computer games competition Dare-to-be-Digital, and the highly acclaimed
multi-disciplinary teaching, learning and KT facility, Whitespace. The Institute has
recently been the recipient of substantial
funding which will help secure its ambition to be the UK's premier Digital Arts School.

The University now seeks two outstanding academic leaders to play a key
role in driving the development of the Institute.
The Professor and Director of Creative Industries Research, will be recognised in her/his
field as a leading researcher and practicing artist in digital and
interactive forms and will stimulate cutting edge academic activity
within the Institute.

The Professor and Director of Practitioner Engagement, as an experienced academic/practitioner will demonstrate
access to
extensive networks and a track record of developing productive collaborations underpinned by significant funding from
government, industry and charitable sources. Working closely with
colleagues, the post holder will bridge links between industry and
academe and foster relationships that will enable the creation of truly
ground-breaking initiatives.

Perrett Laver
Direct Line +44 (0)207 659 7909

44 Hertford Street
London W1J 7DP
T +44 (0)207 659 7900
F +44 (0)207 659 7901

Views: 5


You need to be a member of ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community to add comments!

Join ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2021   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.