CALL: transmediale Award 2010, Vilém Flusser Theory Award 2010

Event Details

CALL: transmediale Award 2010, Vilém Flusser Theory Award 2010

Time: May 10, 2009 to July 31, 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Street: Klosterstraße 68
City/Town: Berlin, Germany
Website or Map:
Phone: / +49 (0)30 24 749 761
Event Type: call, for, award
Organized By: transmediale office
Latest Activity: May 10, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The 2010 call for art works, projects and positions that respond to the challenges of our rapidly changing digital, technological and networked cultures is now open! The transmediale Award 2010 seeks innovative, experimental and visionary works across a wide scope of form, process and practice that embrace, question and enrich a creative and critical understanding of technology and the positive development of contemporary digital cultures.

transmediale is an international festival for contemporary art and digital culture. Located in Berlin, it presents advanced artistic positions reflecting on the socio-cultural impact of new technologies. It seeks out artistic practices that not only respond to scientific or technical developments, but that try to shape the way in which we think about and experience these technologies. transmediale understands media technologies as cultural techniques which need to be embraced in order to comprehend, critique, and shape our contemporary society.

Comment Wall


RSVP for CALL: transmediale Award 2010, Vilém Flusser Theory Award 2010 to add comments!

Join ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community

Not Attending (1)

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Melentie Pandilovski, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2022   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.