CALL For PROJECTS: McLaren Wall to Wall

Event Details

CALL For PROJECTS: McLaren Wall to Wall

Time: December 26, 2013 to February 19, 2014
Location: Montreal, PQ, Canada
City/Town: Montreal - see website for details
Website or Map:…
Event Type: competition, public, art, event
Organized By: Josée Bolduc
Latest Activity: Jan 22, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Call for projects: Creators, celebrate McLaren's heritage right in the heart of Montreal!

First Prize: 25,000 Canadian dollars

Second Prizes: 3 x 5000 dollars each

Norman McLaren is one of the most renowned animation filmmakers in the world. In 2014 the Quartier des Spectacles and the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) will partner to commemorate the 100th anniversary of his birth by dedicating to him the ensemble of video-projection façades in Montreal’s Quartier des Spectacles. This is an invitation to filmmakers and creators from the four corners of the Earth to celebrate his legacy by submitting original creations inspired by his work.

The winning films will be projected on the designated façades from April 11th to June 1st, 2014, in Montreal's Quartier des spectacles. Proposals from candidates will be evaluated by a jury subject to their compliance with the call for projects. The four projects chosen will receive cash prizes.

Please note that the registration deadline is February 20, 2014 at 12pm EAST
and the final submission of projects is March 6, 2014, 12am EAST.

Comment Wall

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Melentie Pandilovski, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2021   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.