CALL: ACM MobiOpp 2012 DEMOS

Event Details

CALL: ACM MobiOpp 2012 DEMOS

Time: December 5, 2011 to December 13, 2011
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
City/Town: Zurich, Switzerland
Website or Map:…
Phone:, +39 050 315 2195
Event Type: conference, exhibition, workshops
Organized By: MobiOpp 2012 with Institute for Informatics and Telematics (IIT)
Latest Activity: Dec 5, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The MobiOpp 2012 Demo session  will offer high- quality  demonstrations  in the area  of  opportunistic   networking  and  computing.   

MobiOpp  2012  invites demonstrations  of  working systems,  innovative applications,   groundbreaking
ideas, and novel concepts related to MobiOpp. Demos from industrial researchers as well as demos  from academia with  a  significant relevance to  industry are

Topics of interest are the same as those for regular papers and include (but are not limited to):

- Opportunistic and Delay-tolerant Networks
- Mobile Urban Sensing and Crowdsensing
- Novel Architectures, Middleware, Prototypes, and Testbeds
- Routing, Dissemination, and Caching in Opportunistic Networks
- Analysis of Opportunistic Protocols
- Security, Trust, Privacy, and Cooperation in Opportunistic Networks
- Social-aware Opportunistic Networking
- Anti-censorship/surveillance opportunistic communications
- Opportunistic  Applications (e.g., opportunistic social networking, disaster
 and emergency situations, healthcare, communication in remote regions)
- Mobility models for opportunistic networks

The demos  will be  presented in a dedicated session,  following a  one-minute
madness presentation.  Demo abstracts will be included  in  the  MobiOpp  2012
Proceedings in the form of extended abstracts and will be published in the ACM
Digital Library.

Submission Guidelines

Prospective contributors are expected to submit a demo proposal in the form of a  short technical paper (no more than 2 pages)  using  the MobiOpp templates.
The  short  paper must illustrate  the research contribution of the demo,  the practical setup, and the technical requirements.

The   evaluation   criteria   for  the  peer-review  include:

(1)  extent  and significance   of  the  research contribution;  

(2)  relevance   to  MobiOpp;

(3) potential   impact  on  the  audience;  

(4)  quality   of  the   proposed

(5) presentation quality.

Only  original  material  that  has  not  been  published  or  submitted   for publication  elsewhere  may be submitted.   Double   submissions  represent  a
violation of ACM policy (  and will result in rejection from all conferences/journals involved.

At least one author of each accepted demo proposal is required to register and present at the workshop.

At least one author of each accepted demo proposal is required to register and
present at the workshop.

Detailed submission instructions can be found at:

Important Dates
Submission deadline:          December 13, 2011
Notification of acceptance:    January 13, 2012
Camera-ready due:              January 20, 2012

MobiOpp 2012 Demo Co-Chairs
Chiara Boldrini, IIT-CNR, Italy
Daniele Puccinelli, SUPSI, Switzerland

Comment Wall


RSVP for CALL: ACM MobiOpp 2012 DEMOS to add comments!

Join ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community

Private Guest List

Cynthia Beth Rubin has decided to hide the list of guests.

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Melentie Pandilovski, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2021   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.