CALL FOR ENTRIES PixelPops! 2009

Event Description

PixelPops! 2009 will be held in December in The Corridor, an exhibition space of BolteLang gallery in Zürich, Switzerland. This year’s curator is Aoife Rosenmeyer. SUBMISSION DEADLINE: 31 October 2009 Note: All submissions must be made using the online form at

The Corridor is a window space adjacent to BolteLang Gallery on Zürich’s main contemporary art street. The selected works will be shown on monitors situated inside the window, and viewed from outside. Preference will be given to artworks that relate to the theme and the viewing conditions. For example: works that reflect the aesthetics of desire and and the promise of what is unattainable (behind glass). Shop windows are orchestrated to attract customers and the exhibition screens will be windows within windows, once removed and therefore further away from viewers.

The window space will be visible during the gallery’s opening hours; during shorter days in December this will include at least an hour of dusk/darkness each day, during which the screens will be particularly prominent. Due to the location and likely cold weather, films must be silent (or still relevant if shown without sound) and shorter than 5 minutes in duration, though exceptions may be made.

Technical Requirements: All submissions should be in the .MOV or .SWF formats. We will work with artists who have files in other formats as much as possible. All files will end up being converted into movies played on a DVD presented on screens in the gallery and looping from one to the next. Please remember to include your on-screen credits before of after your work.

File Size: 5MB MAXIMUM. Please send smaller versions of your files in the .MOV or .SWF formats. If work is accepted we may ask for a larger version to be sent via FTP or DVD.


Comment Wall


RSVP for CALL FOR ENTRIES PixelPops! 2009 to add comments!

Join ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community

Attending (1)

Digital Arts Page on the ACM-SIGGRAPH site


If you still are looking for your TAS work email

Check out the Digital Arts Community's Facebook Group

Check out the DAC FACEBOOK Group!!!

Make sure to see the (original!!) 1982 SIGGRAPH ART show
Click here!
Much thanks to Copper Giloth for putting this together and sharing!


Mission of the Digital Arts Community Committee

To foster year-round engagement and dialogue within the digital, electronic, computational and media arts. Facilitate dynamic scholarship and creative programming within the ACM SIGGRAPH organization. Promote collaboration between artists and the larger computer graphics and interactive techniques community.

DAC Committee

ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community Committee:
Victoria Szabo, Chair
Andres Burbano, Sue Gollifer, Kathy Rae Huffman, Bonnie Mitchell, Hye Yeon Nam, Derick Ostrenko, Melentie Pandilovski, Jan Searleman, Ruth West.


© 2021   Created by Jacki Morie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Great! The file uploaded properly. Now click the 'Verify my file' button to complete the process.